Shag is a four piece rock band from Edmonton AB, but originally the four members are from a small town near Lloydminster, called Kitscoty. Shag consists of Trevor Gauthier on drums and vocals, Zack Kelly on guitar, piano and vocals, Jess Robinson on guitar and vocals and Travis Piecharka on bass and vocals. The name “Shag” originated from the shag carpet that Trevor, Jess and Travis started jamming out on in Trevor’s basement about four years ago. Then, Zack joined the group about two years ago and added a whole new dimension to the band. Shag has been making frequent appearances at live shows throughout Edmonton and surrounding area since the beginning of 2016 and have been hard at work on an EP release. Shag’s first single “Me and Mine” was released on iTunes on May 18, 2016 and their EP “Shag Reinvents Music” was released June 29, 2016!

HTML tutorial HTML tutorial Facebook Facebook