You Are Here: Home » artists » Seven Suns

Seven Suns

Share On, You Crazy Diamond…
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TumblrShare on Reddit

Edmonton’s Seven Suns is a rock quartet whose captivating blend of synth-driven electropop and hard-edged guitar rock reflects its transatlantic origins. Formed in Liverpool, England in late 2009 by a pair of ex-pat Edmontonians (vocalist-keyboardist Erica Van Drunen and drummer Dave Bowden) and two British colleagues, the band toured England and Wales for two years while releasing a pair of recordings, the debut album Who Are We (2010) and the EP So Addicted (2011). Following their return home in 2011, Erica and Dave reformed the band with bassist Steve McGonigle and guitarist Jeff Ramsey. Now an Edmonton fixture, Seven Suns combines Britpop soundscapes with the raucous live energy of a prairie bar band for a dose of hypnotic, genre-defying fun. They have just released an EP called Blue Emotion, Red Devotion (2015).

HTML tutorial HTML tutorial Facebook
Facebook Comments

Scroll to top