Owls By Nature

Energy is a hard thing to contain, for some it just bursts from them, all subtlety lost in a breath: This is the music of Owls By Nature, the Edmonton Alberta based 5-piece band. Set to release their sophomore album in 2014 after a year of manic world-wide touring, the Owls boys have been making waves. Their first record “Everything Is Hunted” was picked up by GUNNER Records (Gaslight Anthem, Frank Turner) and released to wide acclaim including a favourable review by Rollingstone Magazine. Their new record is a dramatic step forward with rugged vocals, raw honesty and seasoned songwriting. The band has dug in its heels and is setting itself up for the long game. They are not fickle, they are not slick… Owls By Nature are the real deal.

Ian McIntosh – Vocals, Guitar
Cory D – Banjo, Keys, Vocals
Doc De Groot – Lead Guitar, Lap Steel, Mandolin, Vocals
Fred Brenton – Drums, Melodica
Mike Nash – Bass, Vocals

HTML tutorial SoundCloud Facebook HTML tutorial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *